Skip to content

Nick van Woert Studio Visit

April 9, 2013

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled



Untitled



Untitled



Untitled



Untitled



Untitled



Untitled



Untitled



Untitled

Untitled



Untitled



Untitled



Untitled



Untitled



Untitled



. . . . . . . .



I recently photographed a studio visit with Brooklyn artist Nick van Woert for Sight Unseen – see the entire feature HERE. Nick is a really, really interesting guy and speaks very thoughtfully about his work. It was a fun shoot.

Also:
+ Speaking of Sight Unseen, I love this “At Home With” feature with Luren Jenison.
+ More about me on Freunde von Freunden
+ I shaved that beard off this morning, in a fit of spring fever. And now I look like I’m 12 years old.
+ Still working around the clock on updating my portfolio website. You’ll hear it here first when it is finally ready … I’m excited. (This is the main reason I haven’t been posting here often (well, that and the hundreds of photos that I’m editing simultaneously)).
+ Monsieur Lazhar was a wonderfully understated gem of a film. Highly recommended.
+ Listening to Arthur Russell (in particular, “Soon-To-Be Innocent Fun / Let’s See“) on repeat this week.  Good for working, but that song sort of kills me inside. 

More soon.  Back to editing.

One Comment
  1. ellie permalink
    April 23, 2013 12:52 am

    Just watched the movie, Mr Balzhar. I enjoy your blog thanks to orangette blog. Artists are fun, enjoy your work!

Comments are closed.