Skip to content

Coastal Dusk, August

April 22, 2013

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled


. . . . . . .


Some photos taken in Maine last August, just after sunset. I still remember the quality of the light that day, it was incredible. A combo of blue & pink & gold.  I’m really looking forward to a visit to Maine next month.


(p.s. – I spent some time last week browsing Susanna Howe’s photography portfolio. I especially like this gallery, Informal Cascade – the captions are full of great stories and anecdotes and the photos are incredible).

6 Comments
  1. Laurie M. Gagne permalink
    April 22, 2013 9:25 am

    My favorite photo is the second one. Any chance of getting a copy?

  2. Sara permalink
    April 22, 2013 1:28 pm

    1,4, and 5 are my favorites- you really caught the plants perfectly- the kind of scene that makes landscape architects eat their hearts out. Plants in their native habitat, with great light. perfect.

  3. April 22, 2013 2:19 pm

    Love this. At first, just glancing at the pictures, I could have sworn it was shot in the Stockholm archipelago. It looks so much the same, which is kind of odd, as this is on the other side of the world.

  4. April 22, 2013 3:57 pm

    dusk is slowly becoming my favorite part of the day, and these photos are definitely helping that.

  5. April 23, 2013 7:49 am

    Amazing light,really :)

  6. April 20, 2014 1:32 pm

    ;)

Comments are closed.