Skip to content

Huntington Gardens, 1

May 2, 2013

Untitled

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


. . . . . .


When I was in California in February, I spent one Sunday in Pasadena – at the PCC flea market and then I went to the Huntington Gardens & Library. I was there to see Lesley Vance & Ricky Swallow’s exhibition at the Huntington Library (which was excellent), but I also spent a few hours in the gardens and walking around the grounds of the estate.

I took a lot of photos there, and I have a whole series that I’m saving in hopes of printing a small booklet of photos to sell.  But it will take me some time to figure out the printing and to assemble a book, so I thought I’d share a few photos from the Huntington over the next week.

The photos I took this day are some of my favorites from the trip west in February.

5 Comments
  1. May 2, 2013 11:36 am

    Love these!

  2. 2609o permalink
    May 2, 2013 11:52 am

    Always love seeing photos of the Huntington.

  3. May 2, 2013 3:23 pm

    Brilliant frames.

  4. May 2, 2013 6:43 pm

    beautiful light

  5. May 3, 2013 7:58 am

    Can’t decide if my favorite is the column-palm-sky, or the flowers up against the window wall with the faint reflection. Looking forward to the booklet!

Comments are closed.