Skip to content

Huntington Gardens, 3

May 8, 2013

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


. . . . .


I love these stark black & white images from the Huntington desert garden – the lines & forms, the film grain.

Also, here’s a link to a great new single from my friend Melaena Cadiz, a very talented singer/songwriter here in Brooklyn. I met her through Mikael Kennedy, and she asked me to contribute a photo for her Singles Project release this month.  I love the song, “You Get Me Bad” – and the photo fits it well. Have a listen.

2 Comments
  1. May 8, 2013 10:41 am

    Love, love, love, too. There are times when black and white do more justice than color. I’ve been collecting black and white cards on travels the past few years. Any chance you’ll make these available in such a simple form?

  2. May 8, 2013 10:43 am

    ps. You even managed that timeless quiet. Something about the light? Anyway, delighted.

Comments are closed.