Skip to content

May 9

May 9, 2013

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled

. . . . . .

Some random photos taken in March.

The change of seasons is making me antsy this year – I’ve been in NYC too much … in front of my computer too often.  There’s an itch to get out and see something new. An adventure. Make plans, work on that new project, never leave home without my camera, wander for hours, look with fresh eyes, search for cheap flights, find a new obsession, change my routine, reach out, say hello.

6 Comments
  1. shari permalink
    May 9, 2013 2:39 pm

    i love what you notice in each of these photographs. looking forward to our mini-adventure in july. should be fun!

  2. May 9, 2013 3:26 pm

    Beautiful photos. I think looking with fresh eyes is what spring pushes us to do. Hope all your adventures are exactly what you need.

  3. May 9, 2013 10:19 pm

    I’ve the-same-exact-feeling-urge-need. Your words exactly. So crazy to read them written by another person…

  4. May 9, 2013 10:26 pm

    oh, and I loved these pics. My favourite is the 3rd one, the plants on the windows

  5. May 10, 2013 9:30 am

    hi brian. i’m rather restless this spring, too. in desperate need of a change of scenery—and to wake up in an unfamiliar place with no agenda. your post reminds me that i’ve got to put a vacation on the calendar!
    (also, really feeling the fourth photo in this series… just lovely.)

  6. May 13, 2013 9:30 am

    Know what you mean. To make things worse, I’ve just discovered this wonderful diary of a lucky travelling girl, her man and dog. I warn you though clicking the link will make you profoundly jealous!!
    http://dama-dig.blogspot.co.uk

Comments are closed.