Skip to content

Laura Mvula photographed for Aritzia

May 29, 2013

Untitled

 

Untitled

 

Untitled

 
. . . . . .

 
Lots of new client work to share this week …

First up, I was commissioned to photograph British singer Laura Mvula for Aritzia a couple of weeks ago. Laura’s debut album, Sing To The Moon, is getting excellent reviews and she was a real pleasure to meet and photograph. Above, I’m sharing a few outtakes from the shoot.

See my photos and read the full article in Issue 14 on Aritzia’s website.

(Stylist: Christina Saratsis; Makeup & Hair: Allie Smith)

7 Comments
  1. May 29, 2013 12:18 pm

    These are lovely pictures. Heading to the article. :)

  2. May 29, 2013 12:54 pm

    Brian, these are brilliant. Really, really stunning shots.

  3. May 29, 2013 1:49 pm

    I heard her for the first time on KCRW live singing Sing to the moon and that was something really special, pure class. Beautiful lady and beautiful pictures

  4. May 29, 2013 6:06 pm

    Superb, Brian.

  5. May 30, 2013 1:25 pm

    Wow, these are so beautiful! I love the strong lighting and how it makes her glow. She is so damn striking looking.

  6. June 2, 2013 12:33 pm

    You are so lucky. Her album has been playing in my car, home, work, non-stop for weeks now. She’s such a gorgeous woman.

  7. June 2, 2013 11:58 pm

    oh, wow. wow, wow, wow! I cannot believe you had the privilege to meet with her. she’s such an amazing artist. and your images are just incredible! you’ve grown so much as a photographer. it just hit me in the face like that. I’ve been reading your blog for years, but wow. amazing. you lucky man. I wish we could meet one day for coffee.

Comments are closed.