Skip to content

Martha Stewart Living – June issue

May 30, 2013

Untitled

 

Untitled

 

Untitled

 
. . . . .

 
I’m really excited to share this work – I photographed The Institute of Domestic Technology in Altadena, CA for a story in the current issue of Martha Stewart Living (July 2013).

I’ve added a larger selection of the photos to my portfolio – check it out: http://www.brianwferry.com/institute-of-domestic-technology-msl.

You can find the issue on newsstands now. Thanks to MS Living and everyone at the Institute of Domestic Technology, this was a really fun assignment.

8 Comments
  1. May 30, 2013 1:28 pm

    Pretty… So nice to connect the photos with the photographer. Love the header shot of the raw beans especially.

  2. Elizabeth permalink
    May 30, 2013 6:58 pm

    I picked up this issue a week ago and was totally surprised to turn the page, read the credits and see your name! Beautiful shots; I love the exterior photos and I can just smell the sticky sweetness of the jam-making. I cherish the The Pantry at Delancey in Seattle for creating a similar venue for communal learning and can’t wait until they’re awarded a feature like this in a major publication (with an equally amazing photographer to document).

  3. May 31, 2013 2:40 am

    Brian these photographs are beautiful! Did you use only available light?

  4. Liza permalink
    June 1, 2013 3:16 pm

    Beautiful work. Congrats.

  5. preeti permalink
    June 2, 2013 12:12 am

    Beautiful pictures Brian.

  6. June 2, 2013 8:33 pm

    Auguri, auguri.

  7. Jimjam permalink
    June 8, 2013 1:59 pm

    you’d ALREADY arrived, but you’ve arrived even MORE having worked for MS Mag, congrats!

Trackbacks

  1. I Wish I Knew Volunteering Was FunChris Abraham

Comments are closed.