Skip to content

Bennington

June 26, 2013

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 
. . . . . .

 
 

While I was in Vermont a few weeks ago, I spent a couple of hours on Sunday afternoon wandering around the incredible Bennington College campus. It was empty & quiet, so I was able to take in the architecture, public art & scuplture, wildflowers and paths. It’s such an incredible place.

Also- I finally caught one of Yasujiro Ozu’s films at Film Forum last night, during the final week of a whopping tribute to OZU, the Japanese filmmaker. I saw “Late Autumn” and really enjoyed it. His films always make me think about my own photography and work in a way that other films do not. Nothing extraneous, always considered and mellow. I plan to watch more of Ozu’s films this summer on my own. If you are free, you can catch the last 3 films at Film Forum today and tomorrow.

3 Comments
  1. June 26, 2013 11:41 am

    Interesting…the words you use–empty and quiet–were exactly what I was thinking going through these shots, as if the place (obviously) is used to being overrun by people and feels their absence.

  2. June 26, 2013 1:02 pm

    love the angles you shot at, b. and i love the space of the pentax. i need to see if i find one to play with.

  3. July 8, 2013 12:02 pm

    So peaceful, I love it!

Comments are closed.