Skip to content

Looked Like the Moon

August 7, 2013

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

. . . . .

 
 

The brownstone next door to my apartment has been abandoned for years; recently, the owner started demolishing the interior and clearing it out. It is very (very) loud. And as they drag out all of the debris, years of dust, mold, glass, cement, plaster, fiberglass, ash (and I can only imagine what else) clouds the air and settles on EVERYTHING in sight. Needless to say, my windows have been closed.

After a particularly dusty day last week, I went outside with my camera and photographed the front of the building. The dust coated everything in a surreal silvery grey. Made me think of moon dust. I snapped a few photos before I started coughing and went back inside.

One Comment
  1. August 7, 2013 4:48 pm

    Years of dust from inside now scattered outside…. Very cool

Comments are closed.