Skip to content

August 16

August 16, 2013

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 
. . . . . .
 
 
I am such a big fan of Linda Brownlee‘s photography. I look through her portraits for inspiration all the time. So this week, I was happy to stumble on two things related to Linda:

+ First, I found this lecture she gave about her career and work in 2010 – really inspiring (& absolutely worth watching if you like her photographs).

+ Second, on Wednesday, NOWNESS posted a new short film that Linda made about an incredible street dancer named Oliver – it is stunning.

6 Comments
  1. August 16, 2013 3:04 pm

    Thanks for sharing. Loving her portraits too.

  2. August 16, 2013 4:21 pm

    That lecture is great. Thanks for introducing Linda to me!

  3. August 18, 2013 8:57 pm

    This was so good! Thanks for sharing. There’s just something about seeing a dancer perform, the movements and expressions are beautiful. Thanks!

  4. August 20, 2013 2:06 am

    Thanks for introducing us to Linda Brownlee’s work. Her portraits are so simple and stunning. It’s indeed an inspiration.

  5. August 27, 2013 1:29 pm

    Her portraits are definitely inspiring. I will definitely be watching that lecture – thanks for the tip. :)

  6. October 4, 2013 3:35 am

    Beautiful in its simplicity. I love it.

Comments are closed.