Skip to content

September 17

September 17, 2013

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 
. . . . .

 
 
All of these photos belong together, I think.

 
 

Also, there’s an article featuring a number of my photographs in the latest issue of FRECKLED MAGAZINE. You can see the whole issue online HERE (my photos begin on page 3). I’m honored to be included alongside other photographers that I admire (Alex Cretey Systermans, Mariam Sitchinava, Jonathan Jacques, and others) – lots of inspiration. And I love seeing the images they chose from my archives and the way they paired & sequenced the imagery – it’s really great. Thanks to the Freckled Mag editorial team for including me.

 
 

9 Comments
  1. marthasnail permalink
    September 17, 2013 3:54 pm

    you are right. they do all belong together. freckled magazine is new to me and i love your feature. beautiful work.

  2. September 17, 2013 4:03 pm

    It’s good to see the beautiful light in the photos.

  3. September 17, 2013 4:06 pm

    Beautiful photos, congrats!

  4. Kiki permalink
    September 17, 2013 4:08 pm

    breathtakingly beautiful collection – all pics tell a story – a brilliant and tempting magazine – thank you for sharing these treasures!

  5. September 18, 2013 3:14 am

    This reminds me of:
    ‘He salutes and walks away.
    Heading for a table at an outdoor café.
    Where he can take off his cap, run his fingers
    through his hair. Hear laughter and voices.
    The heavy clink of silverware. The ringing
    of glasses. Sun on the windows.
    Sun on the sidewalk and in the leaves.
    Sun finding its way onto his table. His glass. His hands.’

    Really beautiful

  6. September 18, 2013 3:51 am

    Yep, agreed mate…really enjoyed Freckled selection and sequencing too!

  7. September 18, 2013 7:38 am

    The magic in the everyday…

  8. September 18, 2013 7:50 am

    Such great collection of your photos in that magazine! Congratulations!

  9. October 3, 2013 2:13 pm

    I agree, they do. Incredible light in the plant shots, B!

Comments are closed.