Skip to content

It’s All New

January 1, 2014

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

. . . .

 
 

Happy New Year!

Oh man, what a year 2013 was. I started putting together a post of favorite photos from the past year, and it was really hard. I’m not sure why that is; maybe a look back is not what I needed, but instead a look forward is best. I woke up this morning and I wanted to see imagery that’s quiet & fresh, so I above are some photos from a walk in Cape Cod in September.

But if you’re interested in taking a look back at the photos I posted in 2013, have a look at an archive HERE.

I will say this: I learned a LOT in 2013. There were great days and really difficult days – both in equal measure. It was a tough year financially but an incredible year creatively. That dichotomy is something I’ll remember about 2013.

I am so thankful to various clients and collaborators that I worked with in 2013. Their belief in and support of my photography and vision is appreciated more than I can say.

The year ended on a high note, and I am taking this momentum with me into the new year. Lots of new work to post here in the coming weeks, and lots of new work to create in the coming months. I have a big trip planned to the UK for a project in January/early February, and that’ll be a great start to the year ahead.

2014 is going to be big, I know it. Thanks for following along, as always, and for the support. Onward!

10 Comments
  1. January 1, 2014 6:38 pm

    … and upward! All the best for 2014!

  2. January 1, 2014 7:03 pm

    Reblogged this on All Eyes On.

  3. Richard Farner permalink
    January 1, 2014 7:45 pm

    Dear Brian, It’s a pleasure to see your work mature and your career prosper. All good wishes for a healthy, happy and gratifying year ahead. Rich

    Richard Farner The Appoggiatura Press, Vashon Island, WA

    >

  4. January 1, 2014 7:52 pm

    Great year, great photography!!

  5. Yahia Mirmotahari permalink
    January 2, 2014 12:29 am

    Beautiful ,thank you

  6. January 2, 2014 1:21 am

    Wonderful:-)

  7. January 2, 2014 1:51 pm

    Happy New Year Brian! all the best for 2014 :)

  8. January 2, 2014 7:47 pm

    All the best in the new year – your work is beautiful and will continue to grow

  9. January 3, 2014 4:13 am

    All the best for the new year Brian. Got ‘Burst’ hanging at home now, inspiring me to keep working on my own images.

  10. January 25, 2014 8:59 pm

    Reblogged this on wandering.

Comments are closed.