Skip to content

CDR’s Morning Routine

June 5, 2014

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 
. . . . . . . .

 
 
In early May, Sean Hotchkiss and I spent a couple of mornings in Maine visiting some guys and documenting their morning routines for Harry’s Five O’Clock Magazine. I love Maine, so this was a real pleasure.

We had the opportunity to photograph my good friend Christopher David Ryan (affectionately known to his friends as “CDR”) and capture his morning routine. As I expected, it’s slow and and easy, beginning with some yoga or stretching, followed by eggs and coffee, some sketching or illustrating, and then some music. Above are some photos from our morning – see the entire feature at Five O’Clock Mag.

I’m really happy with this ongoing morning routine series – we’ve photographed a few guys recently and I think the features are pretty fun – be sure to check them all out.

6 Comments
  1. June 5, 2014 8:54 am

    aw. the kitty looking at him is just perfect. I love the pictures and his house :)

  2. shari permalink
    June 5, 2014 2:45 pm

    so great. hi CDR!

  3. Allison Nakamura permalink
    June 5, 2014 9:52 pm

    love the whole sets! the doodle is so cute. and lovely kitty too xx

  4. June 6, 2014 5:28 am

    great piccies. I’ve just seen on your tumblr that you were in Hertfordshire and Cambridge – thats my neck of the woods. Did you have a good time?

  5. June 8, 2014 8:19 pm

    I love this set of photos! The cat makes it.

Trackbacks

  1. CDR By Brianwferry | vinil.si

Comments are closed.