Skip to content

I Try

October 16, 2014

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

. . . . . .

 
 

Well, that was a longer break than I had anticipated taking, but things get in the way, you know?

I have about 450 photos in a collection on my computer, labeled “To Post Online”. It’s been filling up since July, and it keeps getting larger.

I need to update my portfolio (badly) with work that is 8+ months old.

I miss posting online (badly), sharing new work and stuff here.

But on the other hand, I had a fantastic week shooting in Sao Paulo (and I have a lot to say / share from that trip). I just spent a week doing a few shoots in sunny Los Angeles, and I’m off to India (sort of) for a commissioned shoot next week (!!). These are all things that I only dreamed of a year ago.

This year has made me feel elated and made me feel exhausted in equal measure, and I wouldn’t change any of it – but I’m trying to figure out a way to spend time focusing on things that really matter to me, outside of commissioned photo work. Maybe that’s a goal for 2015? I’d like to get a head start now.

I’m going to post here as often as I possibly can – sometimes that will be once per month, I guess – but I really am going to try.

Today, I’m sharing some random photos from September. Tomorrow, I have a small series of personal photos that I shot in Sao Paulo to post. Stay tuned, and thanks (as always) for checking in here.

5 Comments
  1. October 16, 2014 4:47 pm

    “This year has made me feel elated and made me feel exhausted in equal measure, and I wouldn’t change any of it – but I’m trying to figure out a way to spend time focusing on things that really matter to me” – it’s like you’re in my brain! I can completely relate, and I hope you can find ways to nurture your passions and loves :) in the meantime, your pictures are absolutely stunning!

  2. October 16, 2014 5:59 pm

    Thanks for sharing! As usual, you’ve captured light perfectly.

  3. Minshu Deng permalink
    October 16, 2014 8:06 pm

    Thanks for taking the time to post. Inspired and really hoping that in a year I’ll also be so lucky as to be busy doing the things I’m dreaming of now

  4. October 16, 2014 8:49 pm

    I have also struggled to keep caught up with photos and blogging this year. Note to self, get to work!

  5. shari permalink
    October 17, 2014 7:39 am

    i really enjoyed these, b.

Comments are closed.