Skip to content

NEW Travel Portfolio: Yucatán, Mexico

June 2, 2015

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 
. . . . . .

 
 
A new travel section added to my updated portfolio website!

See the full series here: http://www.brianwferry.com/yucatan-peninsula

The photographs were made during a trip around the Yucatán Peninsula in Mexico with Club Monaco last year. I really loved this part of the world, especially the cities Izamal & Valladolid. I’m hoping to go back for a longer visit soon.

Lots of outtakes from this shoot, too – I’ll share them here very soon.

 
 

6 Comments
  1. June 2, 2015 11:14 am

    Lovely photographs ! Thank you for a lovely (imaginary) trip to somewhere I may never go to !

  2. June 2, 2015 12:58 pm

    I was directed here by Joe Linker who reviewed my book ‘A Shadow in Yucatan’. The story was told to me there, and this was a lovely recovery of the atmosphere of Merida! Lovely pictures. The review is here if you are interested.

    https://philipparees.wordpress.com/joe-linkers-review-of-yucatan-experimental-and-mesmerizing/

  3. t smith knowles permalink
    June 2, 2015 1:58 pm

    all wonderful…especially the second with the arch and the cross…

  4. June 3, 2015 4:32 am

    Loevley series. Sets a mood.

  5. June 3, 2015 11:56 am

    Love this photo set! Could I ask what focal length most of this was taken with? I’m imagining about a 28 but just curious

  6. Marcos permalink
    July 7, 2015 2:00 pm

    WOW!!!

Comments are closed.