Skip to content

Tracy Wilkinson’s LA Home on Freunde von Freunden

December 12, 2012

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled



. . . . . .

More new work to share today:

Back in October, I visited the home and studio of Tracy Wilkinson.  Today, Freunde von Freunden has published my photos along with a great interview with Tracy, a multi-talented artist, designer and maker. I had a blast shooting photos at her place in Mount Washington, Los Angeles.  There are amazing views of the San Fernando mountains, inspiring textiles and hand-made furniture throughout, wood paneling, a great dog named Simba, a cinderblock interior with stone and brick fireplaces … basically, a house that epitomizes Southern California to a outsider/New Englander.

Tracy is a really lovely gal … funny and warm, interesting and interested.

When people ask me if I’d ever move to Los Angeles, I basically point to this house and say … “if I could live like this, then why not?”.

Head over to FvonF to see the full interview and the photos.  And even more photos have been published on Germany’s online newspaper, Zeit Online.

Thanks to Tracy for letting me capture her amazing home and to the FvonF team for publishing the photos.

(and I’ll add the full set of photos to my portfolio in the next couple of days, so stay tuned)

17 Comments
  1. December 12, 2012 12:01 pm

    i love how all the wood and stone makes it feel very warm and cozy. beautiful!

  2. December 12, 2012 12:10 pm

    Great set – what a place!

  3. December 12, 2012 12:34 pm

    Couldn’t agree with you more. As I was scrolling through your wonderful photos, I found myself wanting to live in LA!

  4. Mariyah permalink
    December 12, 2012 12:41 pm

    Wonderful, wonderful! You and Freunde make the perfect team.

  5. settleandchase permalink
    December 12, 2012 2:54 pm

    Oh, this is my dream house! And your photographs are wonderful..

  6. December 12, 2012 6:06 pm

    Thanks for sharing, Brian… Really beautiful photos- not sure I’ve ever seen carpet look so good!

  7. ayna permalink
    December 12, 2012 7:03 pm

    such a beautiful house :)

  8. December 13, 2012 5:21 am

    I love your blog and these photographs are so beautiful. Add me to the list of people who want to live in LA!

  9. December 13, 2012 9:45 am

    This house looks like a location from an old James Bond-movie. Love it!

  10. thmurphy permalink
    December 13, 2012 10:27 am

    beautifully shot.

  11. December 13, 2012 11:15 am

    This place is incredible – you’re doing a very good job of making me want to visit LA!

  12. December 15, 2012 3:25 pm

    Beautiful! Her house is so 70s…warm brown tones. This area of LA looks so lush and green. These photos are nice to see when everywhere I look is so grey and wintery.

  13. December 16, 2012 4:08 pm

    beautiful brian, just beautiful.

  14. Sara permalink
    December 17, 2012 8:08 am

    What a nice job you did of making a splendid place look spectacular!

  15. December 25, 2012 2:03 pm

    I love photography, and especially how your pictures express many feeling and emotions for those who view them! Keep taking beautiful photos!

  16. December 27, 2012 9:53 pm

    This New Englander is in love with everything here! What a view. And I love the kokeshi collection :)

  17. brigitte permalink
    December 29, 2013 7:39 pm

    Love it, where are those wooden chairs with white leather sits from?

Comments are closed.