Skip to content

Old Faithful Shop

July 31, 2012

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


. . . . . . . .

I’m psyched to share new client work today.  Back in April, I traveled to Vancouver to shoot photos for Old Faithful Shop!

The series of photographs, called “A Still Life Vol. 1: Vancouver Souvenir” is now LIVE on Old Faithful’s website – check it out!

Walter and Savannah, the owners, have been big supporters of my work and I was thrilled that they asked me to shoot photos for them. I had a great time visiting Vancouver – in April, the weather was really moody – blues and greys and lots of greens. I headed outside with my cameras and explored Vancouver, and we also shot a selection of their simple, attractive products around the house.  These photos formed the basis for our collaboration.

(Walter is also the man behind Old Chum, a favorite blog of mine)

I hope you enjoy it (and perhaps you’ll find something to buy in their shop – they have lots of great stuff).

8 Comments
  1. July 31, 2012 8:48 pm

    their store is my fav in vancity! so cool to learn that you collaborated with them for photos.

  2. Richard Farnwr permalink
    August 1, 2012 12:37 am

    I have been a fan of your work for some time and am always glad to see new photos. One of the things I admire most about your blog is that you share many new pieces, evidence of current thinking and seeing, and you take the chance—and obviously have faith in your viewers/readers—of showing many pieces, not only the very most edited and very best, but everything very good. You show us where you’re going and how you’re getting there, and I really appreciate your evolution and growth as an artist. All good wishes!

  3. August 1, 2012 7:41 am

    These are very, very good, B. Bravo!

  4. August 1, 2012 7:48 am

    Makes me want to get planning another trip to the Pacific Northwest! Nice one mate…

  5. August 1, 2012 10:52 am

    you know how i feel about this city. but this gives me a little spark.

  6. August 1, 2012 4:33 pm

    These are absolutely breathtaking, so full of life. You take lovely photographs.

  7. August 2, 2012 6:11 am

    these are beautiful! i love the first one, especially. such a sense of place in these.

Trackbacks

  1. a walk in the woods » the sweet light

Comments are closed.