Skip to content

Extended Sunrise – New Mix

August 21, 2012

Untitled



Dying flowers at Kyle‘s place, July 2012.



. . . . .


Hello, hello.
I’m back at home for a couple of weeks, and I will be posting more often and sharing new work with you. I’ve been shooting a lot of photos, and thinking about a lot of stuff.  Good things are ahead.

Before I start showing you some photos from Maine, I thought I’d share a new music mix with you. As always, it’s simply a list of songs that I’m listening to during these late August days.

You can listen to the mix HERE.
(by the way: did you know you can listen to 8tracks mixes on an iPhone app, too? I think there’s an Android app as well.)


Track List:
+ Diana – Hamilton King
+ Mendocino – The Sir Douglas Quintet
+ Song for Leigh – The Walkmen
+ Cheap Words – Bart Davenport
+ Better Friends – Ela Orleans
+ Cello Song – Nick Drake
+ Golden Hours – Brian Eno
+ Child – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
+ New England – Jonathan Richman
+ I Believe in You – Talk Talk
+ Angel – Fleetwood Mac
+ Where or When – Benny Goodman
+ It Was I – The Big Town Boys
+ Please Stay – The Cryin’ Shames
+ Swing Lo Magellan – Dirty Projectors
+ Doctor (Five Discs Cover) – Atlas Sound
+ Goodbye Forever – Evenings

5 Comments
  1. August 21, 2012 10:38 am

    i got the baby down. the boys are playing “birthday party” (?). and i’m going to go put this on and can some tomatoes.

  2. claire permalink
    August 21, 2012 11:16 am

    i would like to be canning with melissa, but instead i’ll shut my office door and put it on.

  3. August 21, 2012 11:20 am

    thanks for the new music :)

  4. August 21, 2012 6:18 pm

    i love love this photo, brian!

  5. August 22, 2012 3:13 am

    There are many fine selections here, but I’d like to single out Golden Hours for a double thumbs up…great photo too mate!

Comments are closed.