Skip to content

Anaise Lookbook – FW2014

November 14, 2014

Untitled

 
Untitled

 

Untitled
 
Untitled
 
Untitled
 
Untitled
 

Untitled
 
Untitled
 
Untitled
 

 
 
. . . . . . .
 
 
Some new work to share this morning —

Last month, I was in Los Angeles for a couple of shoots and while I was there, I photographed the Anaise Fall/Winter 2014 Lookbook with Renee.

We spent a Sunday afternoon with artist/director/photographer Claire Cottrell, photographing her in a few different looks. The full editorial was just posted and you can see it all here:

http://www.shopanaise.com/lookbook/fw14_01
 
 

This is the 3rd editorial that I have photographed for Renee / Anaise in the past year, and it is some of my favorite work to do. Renee has a clarity of vision and a refined, unique aesthetic sense. Creatively, it’s very rewarding work for me – I get to experiment a lot and the results always feel like a personal project, rather than a commission or client work. And I really appreciate Renee’s faith in my photography.

For this lookbook, I approached Renee about shooting a “real” person (instead of a model), and our conversations took off from there as we discussed and refined the concept and direction. Once we decided to shoot Claire, I wanted to stay clear of a documentary feel (a literal “day in the life” or a home/studio visit with her) and instead, I hoped to play around and make it feel loose & abstracted. I’m so pleased with the results — huge thanks to Renee and to Claire for this one. I hope you enjoy it, too.
 
 
 
 
PS: shop Anaise here: http://www.shopanaise.com/

5 Comments
  1. November 14, 2014 4:02 pm

    Nice.

  2. November 16, 2014 6:12 pm

    It definitely has the look and feel of a ‘personal project’ as opposed to ‘client work’. So quiet and gentle. The grain is delicious!

  3. November 23, 2014 5:46 pm

    i love how you just get better and better.

  4. katiedalager permalink
    December 5, 2014 5:19 pm

    Gorgeous!

Trackbacks

  1. Anaise | Aesthete Curator

Comments are closed.